More Fitness. More Knowledge. More Results.

Mondays with Mason: An inside look and suprise motivation

So, it’s finals week. The week that makes you stress out beyond belief. Where you’re just buried in final homework, projects, group things, and tests. I devoted the ENTIRE weekend to homework, and I still have work to do. WOOF.

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 7.52.19 PM

Let’s be honest, Ryan Gossling makes pretty much everything better. 

So instead of me rambling about how much I am trying to stay fit with my 8-week challenge, or having to think of another great topic to write about, I figured I would share a short, yet amazing documentary.

What you are about to watch (yes you’re going to watch it, because I said so…plus it’s really good) is an inside look into what the life of a competitor is like. This feature follows my friend Tamara during peak week of our first competition together back in October. Many people don’t understand what it takes to devote all of your time to achieving a particular fitness goal. Some see it as silly, why can’t we just be happy with how we are? Why do we have to eat like that? Why do we need those ridiculously fabulous tans? It’s because we have a goal, we like to work hard, and we want to be the best that we can be. I plan to compete again in April, hopefully with this girl right by my side because she has been extremely supportive and understands exactly what I’m going through.

Without further ado, I present to you “Peak Week: A Fitness Journey” by the lovely Marissa Castro.

ENJOY.

 

 

Yeah, I have a cameo/staring role in the film. No big deal. I’m going to be famous…probably not.

Now that you have seen what it takes to peak, and the mindset of a competitor, heres a little motivation to get you going.

 

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 8.25.19 PM

GET AFTER IT. REACH YOUR GOALS. STOP STALLING. GET YOUR BOOTAY IN GEAR.

 

-Kate
AKA: Future movie star

Leave a Reply

